Sr. No	Event	Name of host Institute	Name of Organizing Secretary	Mobile	Email ID	Date of Selection Trails for AIU	Date of Inter Zone competition
01	Football (G)	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com	26/09/2016	
02	Basketball (G)	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com	26/09/2016	
03	Basketball (B)	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com	26/09/2016	
04	Badminton (B/G)	SVIT, Vasad	Mr. Vikash Agarwal	9978299300	vibaba@gmail.com	29/09/2016	
05	Chess (B/G)	SITG, Tajpur	Mr. Mukesh Chaudhari	9712688816	mukeshvolly@gmail.com	10/10/2016	
06	Handball (G)	SITG, Tajpur	Mr. Mukesh Chaudhari	9712688816	mukeshvolly@gmail.com	10/10/2016	
07	Cross Country (B/G)	BMCET, Surat	Prof. Dinesh Sarang	9825693360	dineshsarang.sarang@gmail.com		02/10/2016
08	Swimming (B/G) WP	S.C.E.T, Surat	Prof. Dilip L.Patel	9825485552	dilip.patel@scet.ac.in		05,06/10/2016
09	Judo (B/G)	VVP, Rajkot	Mr. Mayur Devmuari	9712838482	Mayur838482@gmail.com		18/10/2016
10	Tennis (B/G)	GCET, VV Nagar	Dr. Vijay Gurjar	9428491297	vgurjark@yahoo.co.in	27/09/2016	
11	Volleyball (B/G)	LTET, Rajkot	Dr. Gopal Joshi	9825760787	sports@ltiet.com	13/10/2016	
12	Boxing	SAL, Ahmadabad	Prof. Chetan Shiyaniya	9722219772	chetanshiyaniya@gmail.com		09/10/2016
13	Pistol Riffle	LDCE, Ahmadabad	Prof. D.S. Patel	9825414271	savyasachi_arjun@yahoo.co.in		15/10/2016
14	Wrestling (B/G)	SAL, Ahmadabad	Prof. Chetan Shiyaniya	9722219772	chetanshiyaniya@gmail.com		16/10/2016
15	Football (B)	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com	19/10/2016	
16	Athletics (B/G)	SVIT, Vasad	Mr. Vikash Agarwal	9978299300	vibaba@gmail.com		21,22/10/2016
17	Yoga	S.C.E.T, Surat	Prof. Dilip L.Patel	9825485552	dilip.patel@scet.ac.in		26/12/2016
18	Power lifting,	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com		28,29/12/2016
19	Weightlifting, Best physique	ADIT, VV Nagar	Dr. Kiran Patel	8238044417	kiranknp26@gmail.com		28,29/12/2016
20	Hockey (B/G)	Laxmi Institute, Sarigam	Mr. Hariprasad Patel	9909877115	hariprasad.lis@lis.co.in		07/01/2017
21	Kabaddi (G)	SITG, Tajpur	Mr. Mukesh Chaudhari	9712688816	mukeshvolly@gmail.com	05/01/2017	
22	Kabaddi (B)	Marvadi, Rajkot	Mr. Hirdyanand Kumar	9687680237	hirdyanand.kumar@	05/01/2017	
					marwadieducation.edu.in		
23	Table Tennis (B/G)	SVIT, Vasad	Mr. Vikash Agarwal	9978299300	vibaba@gmail.com	23/12/2016	
24	Soft Ball (B/G)	GCET, VV Nagar	Dr. Vijay Gurjar	9428491297	vgurjark@yahoo.co.in	02/01/2017	
25	Netball (B/G)	Marvadi, Rajkot	Mr. Hirdyanand Kumar	9687680237	hirdyanand.kumar@	02/01/2017	
					marwadieducation.edu.in		
26	Kho-Kho (B/G)	BMCET, Surat	Prof. Dinesh Sarang	9825693360	dineshsarang.sarang@gmail.com	09/01/2017	

27	Handball (B)	S.C.E.T, Surat	Prof. Dilip L.Patel	9825485552	dilip.patel@scet.ac.in	11,12/01/2017	
28	Gymnastics (Boys)	SITG, Tajpur	Mr. Mukesh Chaudhari	9712688816	mukeshvolly@gmail.com		14/01/2017
29	Cricket						
30	Taekwondo (M&W)	To be Announced Later					
31	Archery (MW)						

Mr. Dilip Patel

GTU Sports Coordinator, SPIRIT - 2016 Contact No - 98254 85552

All are requested to follow above schedule. They have to send entry as per performa to respective organizing secretary. Please contact Zonal Secretary for further information. Please refer calendar of Inter zonal sports circular for the schedule and rule for participation at **GTU LEVEL**.

Note:

Schedule of game may change, but it will be displayed on GTU website. All Institutes are requested to refer website for the schedule. Don't call Organizing Secretary on above mobile numbers for the schedule. Contact details of Organizing Secretary given above are only to avoid confusion.

General Instructions:

- 1. Last date of Entry for all games is mentioned in the above table before 5:00 p m.
- 2. Detailed entry shall be sent in the Eligibility Performa attached herewith to
 - a. The E mail address of respective organizing secretary of game,
 - b. The E mail ID of respective zonal secretary
 - c. The E mail ID of Sports, GTU i.e sports@gtu.edu.in

- **3.** Detailed Eligibility Performa typed & duly signed by the DPE/Sports in Charge & Principal of the institute in duplicate to be produced at the time of the tournament.
- **4.** Each institute must have their own dress code for particular game, but white dress is compulsory for the cricket.
- 5. TA/ DA of players/coach/manager will be borne by the participating institute.
- **6.** Following documents are compulsorily required at the time of tournament as per AIU rules
 - a. I-card of the player
 - b. Latest fee receipt (Photocopy)
 - c. 10th & 12th Mark sheet / Diploma mark sheet (Photocopy)
 - d. School leaving certificate (Photocopy)
 - e. 2 passport size photo for selection trial.
 - f. Mark sheet of last exam passed (Photocopy)
- Institute can send maximum & minimum number of players as given in table below to participate in various sports competitions.

Sr.	Name of Game	Players participate in event		
No.		Minimum	Maximum	
1	Badminton	4	7	
2	Tennis (B)	2	4	
3	Tennis (G)	2	4	
4	Table Tennis (B)	3	5	
5	Table Tennis (G)	3	4	
6	Chess	4	6	
7	Football	11	20 Team	

8	Cricket	11	16	
9	Volleyball (B)	6	12	
10	Volleyball (G)	6	12	
11	Basketball (B)	5	12	
12	Basketball (G)	5	12	
13	Athletics	-	20 (B/G) Team	
14	Hockey	11	18 Team	
15	Kabbadi *	7	12	
16	Swimming	-	12 (B/G)Team	
17	Cross Country (B)	1	7	
18	Cross Country (G)	1	5	
19	Kho-Kho (B)	9	12	
20	Kho-Kho (G)	9	12	
21	Handball (B)	7	12	
22	Handball (G)	7	12	
23	Air Rifle/Pistol Shooting			
24	Judo			
25	Wrestling			
26	Yoga			
27	Gymnastics (BG)	To be Announced Later		
28	Weight & Power Lifting, Best	To be Announced Later		
20	Physique			
29	Softball (BG)			
30	Boxing (B)			
31	Netball			

- Kabaddi Boys eligible weight is maximum 80 kg.
- Kabaddi Girls eligible weight is maximum 70 kg.
- Detail for Air Rifle/Pistol Shooting, Judo, Wrestling, Yoga, Gymnastics (BG), Weight Lifting, Power Lifting, Best Physique, Softball (BG),
 Boxing (B), Netball etc will be announced later.

- ✓ Capt. (Dr) C S Sanghvi, Chairman, Board of Sports, GTU
- ✓ Mr. Dilip Patel (Coordinator, SPIRIT 2016, Sports, GTU)
- ✓ Mr. Chetan Shiyaniya (Zonal Secretary, Ahmedabad Zone)
- ✓ Mr. Mukesh Chaudhary (Zonal Secretary, Gandhinagar Zone)
- ✓ Mr. Vikash Agarwal (Zonal Secretary, V. V. Nagar Zone)
- ✓ Mr. Hirdya Nand Kumar (Zonal Secretary, Rajkot Zone)
- ✓ Mr. Dinesh Sarang (Zonal Secretary, Surat Zone)